If it Comes to Pass by Dawn Pisturino

If it Comes to Pass by Dawn Pisturino


If it comes to pass
That I never see you again,
Take my heart,
Overflowing with love,
To nourish you on your wandering quest.
Take these hands,
Powerful and strong,
To lift you up when the winds blow rough.
Take these feet,
Sturdy and sure,
To guide you on your way
Along the treacherous trail.
Take my thoughts,
Steady and pure,
To caress you in the night
With gentle reassurance.
Take my prayers,
Burning with the fire of faith,
To keep you safe from harm
And lead you along the path
Of righteousness.

*photo from Unsplash by Chungkuk Bae

Author’s Bio:


Dawn Pisturino is a retired nurse in Arizona whose international publishing credits include poems, short stories, and articles. Her first poetry book, Ariel’s Song: Published Poems, 1987 –
2023, was recently released to positive reviews by her imprint, Horse Mesa Press. Her poetry has appeared in several anthologies, most recently in Hidden in Childhood: A Poetry Anthology, Wounds I Healed: The Poetry of Strong Women, and the 2023 Arizona Literary Magazine. She is a member of Mystery Writers of America, Arizona Authors Association, and PEN America.

http://www.dawnpisturino.wordpress.com

40 comentarios en “If it Comes to Pass by Dawn Pisturino

  1. Dear Dawn, this is such a heartwarming piece. This sounds like a mother talking to their child. I hear these beautiful words and I think this is the kind of thing I would want to say to her. I really enjoyed seeing your work here and just enjoyed reading this piece so much. Thank you Mich and Jorj for sharing Dawn’s work with us. Big blessings and hugs, Joni

    Le gusta a 1 persona

Deja un comentario